Quick update – news and the Advent season

Okay, I know I don’t complete your life when I post a new update, and I’m like a dog with a bone when I have something on my mind.  Yes, I just referred to myself as a dog.  I’m not really a dog.  I’m just determined.  When I can’t post something about it, I have just about nothing else to say.  (Unless I end up with something that eclipses it long enough for me to stop dwelling on it.)

I can’t tell you all the details that are going on in our lives right now, but I am hoping I can share some really cool news with you very soon!*

Please, keep us in your prayers.  We really appreciate it.

On another note, I am trying to focus on the Advent season.  If you are into it and you have the Bible on your iTouch or iPhone (by You Version), there is an Advent reading guide for this month.  It’s bueno. 

If you don’t have it, I really like to read the first part of Jesus: the One and Only, by Beth Moore. 

If you don’t have that, you don’t want to read literature written by a woman (shame on you), you can read Luke.  It’s my favorite telling in the Gospels. FYI- only Matthew and Luke have the birth of Jesus in their book.  Matthew is focused on describing the paternal lineage/link to David. Luke, being written from a Gentile’s perspective is my favorite.  Mark just gets to the “meat” of the Gospel message and John is very different from the first 3 (he removes the “Messianic secret” if you want to get into more detail), so they don’t have the birth story.

Anyway.  Hope you enjoy.  Also, if you have any Advent readings you think I should partake of, please let me know! 

Blessings!

*Oh, and the cool news is NOT that I’m pregnant.  Get that? I’m NOT pregnant. Just in case you think that might be the news.  Geez, people, let us get a little on our feet and our first out of diapers. 😉

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Jamie Banister on December 10, 2010 at 3:32 pm

    Your last little note about not being pregnant made me laugh. In a cynical kind of way. It’s really disgusting how people seem to think that that is the only sort of news that a married couple can have. Not to mention how everyone seems to think that it is their business.

    …My hubby hasn’t even returned from Afghanistan yet and *already* his mother is dropping “hints” (actually just coming out and saying it) that she wants another grandchild. As if it’s her body having to deal with it. As if she’s the one gonna be taking care of it. And let me also add that she has found a way to blame me for us being stationed far away from her, and complain about how “she’ll never get to see Charlotte.” So basically she just wants twice as much reason to complain.

    ….sorry for the rant. I just really hate that people are like this about babies. Hope your good news is really good. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

