I am a neurotic mess! Seriously, I’m crazy.

I am laughing at myself this morning while I am panicking.

Yes, I am excited that there will be 20 people here TOMORROW.  I am excited to play hostess.  I have been cleaning for 2 weeks.  I am going to move Christmas decorations in the spare room today while it’s warm so I can put it up when it’s cold and I don’t have to be outside getting the decorations.  I will be roasting the TURKEY, making rolls, making ambrosia salad, gravy, and green bean casserole. With an almost 8 month old. Yikes!

I WANT TO DO THIS.

Yet, I am panicking cause the house can’t get clean enough!  What if I screw up the turkey?  Because I not only want to roast a turkey for the first time, I want it to be the best friggin bird they have ever eaten. I want people to tell me how awesome it all is… and it hit me this morning…

I am crazy. A complete and total lunatic.  Neurotic. Nuts. Off my rocker.

Why can’t I just be content with everyone coming over, and with my genuine effort?  Because I’m a type-A, grade-A, annoying, psychotic PERFECTIONIST, that’s why.

Is there anyone in the world as absolutely bonkers as I?  I’m such a glutton for punishment.

2 responses to this post.

  1. definitely in the same neurotic boat with you!!

    Reply

  2. haha…the turkey will be delicious, i’m sure. if you want some tips, give me a call! just remember, lots of butter 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

