A quick update

Hello, friends.  Missed me?

It feels like it’s been years since I’ve been on here.  Probably because I am a habitual blog/e-mail/social media stalker and for the last few days I have been computer-free. Truth is, it’s only been a couple days. We’ve been here in the great state of Texas enjoying the bittersweet reunion of family.

It’s been hard around here.  We all miss PawPaw. I wish I could put into words the aching, heart-wrenching loss we are all feeling.  I wish I could scoop up some amazing words of wisdom that would place an emotional band-aid on every raw and open wound I see.  But, I realize only God can do that. I can only sit, pray, and mourn for everyone…sitting in my personal awkward and helpless silence.  I know I can’t be there for them in the same way their own family can.  How can I?

silent tears
streaming down cheeks
missing so much
feeling lost
like time has cheated
and been wasted
wanting to have one more embrace

I am so sorry. There are no words.

“That’s all I have to say about that.” -Forrest Gump

Leave a Reply

