An Emotional Friday Five

Today has been a bad Friday already.

1) Baby woke up at 8:30, 9:30, 12:00, and 5:30.  At 5:30, baby didn’t want to go back down.  She cried herself to sleep at 7:30 this morning.  We rocked, ate, played… anything but sleep.  I LOVE my baby.  This morning, I didn’t quite like her. This seems to always happen when we have something huge going on.  Or I start to feel content with her sleeping schedule.  Maybe this is my “pride goes before a fall” moment?  I start to pride myself on her schedule and she says… “muahaha!! I will not sleep, Mommy!”

2) Due to 5:30 am baby wake-up : My coffee went cold. This is NOT a good sign.

3) We are rushing around to celebrate the life of a great man.  We leave soon, then we return just to wash clothes and leave again. This morning is a sad morning.  We love seeing family, but we hate leaving in this manner.

4) I’m having a bad hair day.  Totally ridiculous and petty, but because I am sad, sleep-deprived, and stressed… this has become a big deal to me in the last 30 minutes.

5) I burned my hand reheating said coffee. This was the straw that broke the camel’s back, metaphorically speaking.

Now we have to pack the car up, wait for the coffee to cool some, wake the baby, feed the baby, and head south.

Long day ahead.  Prayers and Starbucks needed.

Leave a Reply

