Yes, a whole post on my hair.

If you know me, you know I have a hair fetish.  In college, my friends would jokingly call me “chameleon,” because my hair would completely change shape and color every 6-8 weeks.  I have only been long, brown, and “boring” a few times in the last 8 years, primarily being the time surrounding my wedding and my pregnancy.

The Before Shot

This hair was beautiful when it was fixed, but it was heavy, hot and a pain as a mother.  My daughter would obliterate it!

Oh, the pain!

So when DeDe, my hairdresser, asked me if I was willing to try out a haircut she was wanting to cut, I jumped at the chance.  My motto: it’s just hair.  It will always grow.  I am not emotionally attached (although I will cry at a bad haircut… but that’s an oxymoron with DeDe. She’s the best.)

The new 'do!

I LOVE IT. It’s so low-maintenance (cause I have that natural curl/wave thing) and it’s edgy and fun. Apparently DeDe saw Kimberly Caldwell’s hair and decided to use me as her guinea pig. 🙂

… and that’s a whole post on hair. It’s my complete, all-about-me post for the week. 😀

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ali on August 27, 2010 at 9:32 am

    I love your new hair…but your before picture was smokin hot too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

