Things I am learning as a new mom…

1. How to eat fast.
2. The different cries babies make.
3. How to change a diaper fast.
4. When my baby’s hurting, I hurt.
5. My heart is so easily entangled within my child.
6. How much more I can love little hands.
7. How to remove very difficult stains.
8. I can smell things from a mile away.
9. A whole new relationship with my Maker.
10. An intense new vendetta against germs.
11. An obsession with clean hands (see #10).
12.  How much I loved sleep.

Leave a Reply

