Just exercising

Thought I would take a moment to exercise the brain.

I know it’s been a while- the mere fact that I almost forgot my password to write in here makes that pretty apparent.

I love writing, but I haven’t written in a long time.  I think this has to do with the fact that I’m becoming an imagination-less adult, the fact that I live with family now and my brain is slowing sucking dry, and the fact that I am an incredibly boring individual.

I honestly wish I could write more like my friend Kristen.  She writes incredibly intelligent and thoughtful blogs.  She’s a very sensitive soul and she reaches out to people in a very intimate way.  I wouldn’t want to “steal” her thoughts or anything like that, but she’s so incredibly brilliant.  I love her dearly, even though we don’t talk too much.

I am trying to become more thankful.  I am still completely without funds and I am very apprehensive about it.  I know I don’t need money and things to have love and family, but I would like to make sure my baby has diapers and good things.  Maybe I will be able to get a job soon.  Just something to give us a little extra to get by.  My faith is being tested right now, and I don’t think I’m doing a very good job.

That’s it. That’s all I want to write at this second.

Leave a Reply

