At a loss for words

Speak?
I cannot.
Wrapped up in a million thoughts
each beckoning to me
saying everything
and nothing
simultaneously.

What are You saying to me?
Am I to be lost here forever
wondering
what is around the corner?

Why?
Why are we bound into heartless corporate strategies
that drain the life
of those around us?

If You are speaking to me-
make it clear
wash me in poetry and prose
that screams from the rooftops
and whispers in my heart.
Let me not forget
the promises
that linger
from conversations long ago.

You will deliver me …
but if not…
but if not.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by janet on July 19, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    He will!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

