The Biggest Loser – McGrew style

Todd and I are now in a competition to lose weight.  After being at home this weekend, I have realized that I am totally fed up with this extra 40 pounds on me.  So, my goal is ultimately to lose 40 pounds.  Todd’s goal is to lose 20.  He and Pop have a bet to get $50.00 for whoever loses the 20 pounds first.  My goal is to beat Todd to the 20 pounds. 🙂

I’ve taken pictures, but there’s NO way you’re going to see the “before.”  Maybe after I get to the “after.” Then, hopefully, you’ll be shocked.

Every Monday, I will post the number of pounds we have lost this week.  Please, encourage me to keep on this path!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Vic just started this with her sister on Monday. She got up at 5 this morning to go to the gym. Sheesshh, I’ve never seen her this motivated.

    Reply

  2. Posted by April McGrew on May 26, 2009 at 8:17 am

    Good for her! We’ve decided that if we lose 40 pounds, we will get an iPhone. I’ve already told Todd I’ll beat him to it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

