Is it just me?

Does anyone else ever feel like they are bogged town under a ton of stuff and feel like they’ll never make it to the surface?

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by janet on March 12, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    All the time.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Maria on March 14, 2009 at 7:59 am

    What?? I’m sorry, I can’t hear you.. I’m buried under a lot of ‘stuff’.. LOLOL..

    Seriously though – it’s a normal feeling. We all get overwhelmed and feel like there’s no end in sight – that’s when you have to press on and eventually you will see the light again.

    And the other thing about love – I never thought about it – I just knew it was there – “Love is when being together for eternity isn’t enough”. Hmmm – ponderables by Maria.. LOL (actually I stole it 😉 )

    Love you!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by April McGrew on March 17, 2009 at 9:29 am

    I’m thinking that by pressing on, it means leaving the pile and walking away from it completely. That’s what I’m thinking.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Maria on March 17, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    Well – maybe – each ones own interpretation is different. But I just know that there is always light (or someone) out there to help you out of the ‘pile’.. and do you ever feel the following? “Love is when being together for eternity isn’t enough”.

    Love you!

    Reply

  5. Posted by April McGrew on March 17, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    I have to say, I am blessed because I do have someone who is helping me through all of the stuff. About the love is when being together for eternity isn’t enough… I think it’s a beautiful quote, but I can’t really see past eternity. It’s like saying infinity times infinity. It’s a paradox. I would say that love is when being together for life isn’t enough that you have to stretch it out for eternity.

    I like this quote:
    “You come to love not by finding the perfect person, but by seeing an imperfect person perfectly.”
    –Sam Keen

    I miss your face, you crazy girl.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Maria on March 17, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    Me crazy? You crazy!! LOL.. Miss you too child and you are wise beyond your years. Can I be like you when I grow up?? LOLOL

    You’ll find your way – I’m not worried.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

