A short update– because I haven’t written in a while

Okay, just a short note to let people know I’m still alive!

1. I am really sick right now.  I’m going to the doctor in 45 minutes. I’m actually really happy about seeing her.

2. I’ve been taking pictures like crazy with my new camera.  Especially of Malaki (pronounced Malachi, not MaLeaky, although Marcus now calls him “Myleaky son”) and he’s super cute!

3. I haven’t seen Tricia, Marcus, or Malaki in a few weeks because he’s had RSV (and if you’re a momma, you KNOW how bad that is!) … But he seems to be a trooper.

4.  I am very thankful it wasn’t as bad as Eli/Colton/Lydia’s bout with it!

5. I really can’t do my work because I can’t wrap my brain around much else but my highly pressurized head.

6. I have just started doing the Bible study “Esther: It’s Tough Being a Woman” by Beth Moore with my ladies’ life group, and I really love it.  I recommend it.

7. Todd has started playing drums again and it makes me really happy.

8.  I’m getting really tired of all this recession/economic crisis crap.

9. I’ve started working on VBS. Yes. Already.  It’s only in June!

10.  I’ve been listening to Journey a lot lately.  Journey makes a person nostalgic.  I keep the phrase “the road ain’t no place to start a family” running through my head.

11. Somebody, please tell me you know what Journey song that’s from.  It’ll make me really sad if you don’t.

12. I’ve drank too much Dr. Pepper and now I need to go to the bathroom!

I love you all.  I wish I could see every reader (all 2.5 of you) face-to-face and tell you how wonderful and precious you are.

Love you.

3 responses to this post.

  1. It’s from…

    “Faithfully”

    OH YEAH!!!..

    doom dooom doooom…. (that’s the cool drum entrance!)

    Reply

  2. Posted by janet on February 7, 2009 at 8:25 am

    Karlee had RSV also. It is so hard to see your grandchildren in the hospital under tents and with IV’S stuck in their arms. I am also so happy that modern medicine can pull them through it. Of course the lead of the team is God.
    Love Ya,

    Reply

  3. Posted by April McGrew on February 7, 2009 at 9:16 pm

    I didn’t know that Karlee had it too! Oh, isn’t it a miracle that children are so resilient?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

