the miserableness that is IHOP

A documentary of my trip to IHOP for breakfast this morning.  If you know me well, you know I LOVE pancakes.  Also, if you know me well, you know that I always end up ordering way too much food because I’m hungry at the time and then when the time comes to eat it, I can’t.  Or I do, and then I’m miserable.

So, this morning, I get my obligatory cup of joe and pancakes.  I convince Todd to get the meal with the all you can eat pancakes because I don’t think that the batch I’m getting is going to be enough. I’m super excited!

Todd at IHOPNotice the excitement? Pancakes are YUMMY!!

aprilThis is my original batch of pancakes.  I ate all of these, and then I was really full.  However, since I had Todd order the all you can eat pancake meal, he ordered a second batch to teach me a lesson.  Below are batch #2.

aprils-pictures-153Now, I’m taking it for the team.  I’m eating the pancakes in misery.

Dear Lord, help me.

Dear Lord, help me.

I didn’t even get close to eating 1/2 of the second batch, but at least I tried.

I'm so miserable. And full.

I'm so miserable. And full.

No more pancakes for at least a day. I’m done.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by MH on January 8, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    Teach you a lesson huh?? LOL.. Remember the little boy on ‘Matilda’ that got into the mean old ladies chocolate cake? Watch the movie and you’ll see what I’m talking about. He ate the whole think with the help of the cheers from the kids in the class. So here’s my cheer: Go April Go!! Go April Go!! LOL

    Reply

  2. It truly was quite a sight…

    And I totally know what you’re talking about!

    She could have stood up and then licked the plate clean!

    Heh, love you babe!!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by April McGrew on January 12, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    Lol, thanks! Yeah, I’m like the fat boy on Matilda. For real. Well, except that I’m a girl. I’m kinda craving the pancakes right now. I’m needing something sweet! Amy told me that you can’t really have sugar anymore, or you’ll pay for it… maybe that’s what I need! I’m totally a sugar addict!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Maria on January 18, 2009 at 9:41 am

    A lot of sugar = a lot of sick!! I stay away from it for the most part… You are not the ‘fat girl’!! Get over it!! You are beautiful!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

