broken hearted

There was a fatal accident involving a family in my church community yesterday.  Two children were involved.  The fifth grader did not survive.  The third grader is in the hospital, and we have no idea of her condition.

I hurt to my very core.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Maria on December 17, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    Oh baby…. I wish I could be there so you’d have a should and let you cry all you wanted…. I’ll pray for the family and for your heart…. Rejoice in the fact that that 5th grader is having the best Christmas EVER – they’re hugging Jesus right now. Here’s your long distance hug ((((( you )))))..

    Reply

  2. Posted by janet on December 17, 2008 at 8:57 pm

    I would lend you a shoulder too. My prayers are for you and the family of the child.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Maria on December 17, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    Okay – I meant shoulder – not should. Sorry.

    Reply

  4. Well the good news is that she does have a shoulder to cry on, a strong, and understanding shoulder and I have been here for my amazing wife through this and I assure you that she is the world to me.

    But just like you said, I explained to her earlier today about how it may be hard informing the children of God’s plan through it all.

    God has a plan for all of us, just as His plan for April and me is to grow closer together through time and to have an amazing family together, and that He decided to take the little girl home and that she would have the ultimate Christmas present of spending it with Jesus Christ, our Lord and Savior!

    Thank you for caring for my wife, and I assure you 200% that she is in great care not only through our Lord and Savior but also in my arms of love, acceptance, security and strength.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

