a series of haikus

snow is now falling
upon little noses and toes
I am whole again

winter is coming
I can feel it in the air
dead trees beckon me

nature calls to me
asking me to taste her
and breathe in deeply

forever I wait
in the inner recesses
of life’s sweet goodness

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by joharp on December 9, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    wun too thwee fore fife,
    wun too thwee fore fife siks seh…
    Oh noes! Too manyz!

    I iz so hungry
    Can I has a sammich now
    k plz thx bai bai

    i wrote long pome but
    i eated teh syllabuls
    only haikoo left

    Iz ninja kitty
    Movez like leeves in wind I do
    Reddy to pwnce, RAAAR

    Reply

  2. Posted by April McGrew on December 9, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    That is both funny and infuriating. I know that this is a really popular thing, but I can’t stand misspellings or bad grammar! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by joharp on December 9, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    I’m sure plagiarism annoys your too. I stole these from http://www.lolcathaiku.com/

    Reply

  4. Posted by joharp on December 9, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    And since I can’t edit what you have yet to moderate. *you too*

    Reply

  5. Posted by joharp on December 9, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    *moderate, **you too.**

    Reply

  6. Posted by April McGrew on December 9, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    Yeah, I know lolcat. It’s both funny and infuriating, like I said.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

