blurred vision

Focus. I have a hard time focusing.  The little details that I have always found important and comforting completely bypass my mind.  I have a list a mile long that I need to accomplish, but I can’t seem to wrap my mind around it.  Here lately, all I can think about is a small patch of land and the desire for some quiet earth that I can wrap myself up in.  Trying hard makes me weary.

For example: today I need to organize and prepare my documents for camp. I need to make a list of the things I need to bring.  I also need to finalize details for the transportation of the children.  I need to call the camp and ask about balances, cut checks for camp, and also check on a male sponsor (we don’t have one as of yet).  I also need to prep for Sunday, prep for Wednesday night, secure a dog sitter for Friday, a substitute teacher for Wednesday, and clean my office.  I need to get money to our administrator, organize funds, and also some VBS follow-up.  So, what am I doing now? Blogging.

I’m ready to have a part of me back again.

Leave a Reply

