Monetary Morality

My brother wrote a blog and it set my mental wheels to turning. You can read the original blog here.

My question is this: Should we base our monetary value on morals? Is that how we are set up today? For me, the easy answer to my second question is “No.” Still, should we base our monetary value on morals? Is a minister less valuable than a computer programmer? Or a teacher less valuable than an engineer? What can we do about this?

Please respond, I really would like to grapple with this idea/

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by joharp on April 23, 2008 at 9:46 am

    EH, I commented on your comment in my blog, which addresses this.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Pop on April 27, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    wep based on the (almost Biblical, Christmas) movie, “it’s a wonderful life” this question has already been addressed…..a man’s (or woman’s) wealth isn’t based on money but on the number of friends they have….

    Being a movie buff like you are, I figured you already knew this answer…….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

