Yearning

Have you ever had a day where you’re just yearning? You can’t put it into words, but your heart just cries out. Is it over mourning the past? Is it your desire for the future? Is it something inescapable to your present?

I’m yearning.

For a life I cannot live
For things I can’t put into words
Mourning over words I cannot say
Longing for sunsets over the Grand Canyon
Wishing I was barefoot in an Oklahoma prairie
Driving in a Mustang as fast as I can go
Watching the sun rise over Enchanted Rock
Laying in the sand on a beach in Puerto Rico
Listening to live music
Free
It’s hard having a desk when you’re a nomad at heart.

Leave a Reply

