Today, I am angry.

I woke up angry, and it started at midnight.  Forgive me, but I’m about to bitch.

I hate my body. AND- I just read a blog that said that to be my “happy weight,” I have to lose 30 pounds. I’m 160.  I’ve gained 7 bloody pounds since I moved to North Tejas.
I’m tired of my bad sinuses, and feeling sick.
I’m tired of waking up for the last week in the middle of the night.
Also, it’s not funny to wake me up, no matter how much you love me.
I’m tired of being so busy I haven’t had time to work out.
I’m tired of having ONE MORE task piled on me, when I have nothing else completed.
I’m tired of my dog chewing up all my stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No, on that one…I’m pissed.
I am BEYOND angry that my electricity bill is $300 dollars this month! What the @(#&?????!!?!?!! I live in a stupid APARTMENT!
I’m tired of being broke, and never having anything new. Seriously, I’ve had money issues my WHOLE life. Lord, please, help.
I’m SO SICK and tired of doing the right thing while everyone else gets the cool stuff.
I’m tired of giving my life to serving when most people just don’t give a damn about me.
I’m tired of carrying everyone on my shoulders.  I just want someone to take care of me.

My world never ends.  What is it like to just rest?  What is it like to do something for myself?  Has anyone just taken care of me? If I don’t do it, it doesn’t get done.

I give up.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Curtis McMinn on January 26, 2008 at 8:09 am

    Yea, I understand completely. Every day at work I am continually given one more thing to do. It never ends. You are NOT fat, April. I’m not saying that because you are my friend. SERIOUSLY. Ya look great!

    You actually only weigh a few pounds more than Erin.

    Kiss Todd and ruub Holly’s belly for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

