Leave Britney Alone!

I know, I know.  That phrase has been overused.  I’ve heard it more times than I can count.  But– in relation to Britney Spears– just leave her alone, media, ok? Look, I have to admit, I love pop culture.  I watch shows like Rock of Love, I love New York, and America’s Next Top Model.  I also catch up on the latest news.  I watch E! and I know that Christina Aguilera had her baby Saturday after Nicole Richie gave birth to a baby girl. I’ll admit, I’m pathetic.

But seriously, people.  Britney Spears is sick.

She has delusions of grandeur.  Whether her apparent schizophrenia is drug induced or it’s her own neurotic chemical breakdowns, the thing you should be aware of is her need to NOT be in the media.  I don’t want to read it anymore.

Just my opinion, but I don’t want to be a part of the media that sends her over the edge for the last time.

Stop documenting her destruction. I’ve seen this in my own family.  My mom had narcotic induced schizophrenia.  My family members– some struggle with depression, some with bi-polar disorder.  It happens to the best of us.

Get her help.  Stop pushing her over the edge.  She really could kill herself.

Am I the only one who feels like Britney is holding a gun and the media is putting her finger on the trigger?

Leave a Reply

